International Advisory Committee

Robert HenryRobert Henry (Chair)
Director, Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation (QAAFI), The University of Queensland, Australia

Peter CarberryPeter Carberry
Deputy Director General, Research at International Crops Research, Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics Markets, Institutions and Policies Asia Department, India

Ken CassmanKenneth Cassman
Professor, Agronomy at Agronomy & Horticulture, University of Nebraska–Lincoln, USA

Gordon ConwayGordon Conway
Chair, International Development at Imperial, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Centre for Environmental Policy, UK

Ruben EcheverriaRuben G Echeverría
Director General, International Centre for Tropical Agriculture, Columbia

Clare GillClare Gill
Professor, Animal Genomics at Department of Animal Science, Texas A & M University, USA

Simone GuimaraesSimone Guimarães
Associate Professor, Animal Science Department, Federal University of Vicosa, Brazil

Pat Heslop-HarrisonPat Heslop-Harrison
Professor, Department of Genetics, University of Leicester, UK

judith-kimiyweJudith Kimiywe
CNS Chairperson, Department of Food, Nutrition and Dietetics, Kenyatta University, Kenya

Qiaoquan LiuQiaoquan Liu
Professor, Crop Genetics and Breeding and Dean of Agricultural College, Yangzhou University, China

Cathie MartinCathie Martin
Group Leader, John Innes Centre, Norwich, UK

Matthew Morell 1Matthew Morell
Director General, International Rice Research Institute, Philippines

Manny NoakesManny Noakes
Research Director, Food and Nutrition Flagship, CSIRO

Corné PieterseCorné Pieterse
Professor, Plant-microbe interactions and Scientific Director of the Institute of Environmental Biology, Utrecht University, Netherlands

Randy Ploetz 1Randy Ploetz
Professor, Tropical Research and Education Centre, Institute of Food & Agricultural Sciences, University of Florida, USA

Fe PorcinculaFe  Porciuncula
Vice President, Research, Development and Extension, The Centre for Agricultural Resources and Environmental Studies, Central Luzon State University, Philippines

Vara PrasadVara Prasad
Director, The Centre for Sorghum Improvement Department of Agronomy, Kansas State University, USA

Jimmy Smith 1Jimmy Smith
Director General, International Livestock Research Institute, Kenya

Renu SwarupRenu Swarup
Policy and Senior Advisor, Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India, India

Brett TylerBrett Tyler
Professor and Director, Centre for Genome Research and Biocomputing, Department of Botany and Plant Physiology, Oregon State University, USA

marie-anne-van-sluysMarie-Anne Van Sluys
Professor, Departamento de Botânica, Instituto de Biociencias, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil

peter-waterhousePeter Waterhouse
Professor, Molecular Genetics, Science and Engineering Faculty, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

jinshui-wuJinshui Wu
Director General, Institute of Subtropical Agriculture, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Mapoling of Changsha City, China